My New Classroom in Songpa-Gu, Seoul!!

27 Nov

Is there anything more exciting than walking into a new classroom for the first time and imagining all the learning, laughter, frustrations and ultimately growth that will happen within those four walls?  How wonderful!  

Jennifer Teacher!  I am opening my very own, very new classroom at Jangji Station (장지역 – 8 호선) in Songpa-Gu, Seoul, on December 17th, 2012 – just in time for the new year.  

There is a lot to prepare as you can imagine and that is one of the reasons I’ve been so inactive on the social media front.  From curriculum considerations, materials prep, choosing texts and readers, tweaking programs and assessments so that everything will run smoothly and the way I would expect if I were paying for private language education.  So, this is a major growth time for me as an educator.  

Keep posted for updates! ^^

4 Responses to “My New Classroom in Songpa-Gu, Seoul!!”

  1. Ahmed November 27, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Good Luck 🙂

    • JenniferTeacher December 8, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

      Thank you so much! I will definitely post photos and updates next month. 🙂

  2. Elnora Renninger November 29, 2012 at 5:33 am #

    I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    • JenniferTeacher December 9, 2012 at 5:41 am #

      Glad you can find some useful information, Elnora. My information comes from various sources online and print, but based heavily on my direct ESL teaching experiences.

Leave a Reply

